Q: Who is allowed to come to Tenderfoot Health Collective?
A: Anyone over the age of 21 with a valid I.D. card is welcome to visit our retail store whether or not you are a Colorado resident. We have an excellent selection of locally blown glass, smoking accessories, and gifts available to the public.
Q: Can I purchase paraphernalia such as glass pipes, jars, grinders, rolling papers, etc. at your store?
A: Yes, if you are over 21.
Q: What date can I legally buy Retail Marijuana?
Q: Can I purchase Retail Marijuana at your store?
Q: As a retail customer how much marijuana can I buy?
A: Out of state customers and Colorado residents over 21: 1 ounce (28 grams) and 800 mgs worth of edible products.
Q: Will retail customers be able to purchase infused edibles, tinctures, salves, concentrates and other infused marijuana products that are available to MMJ Patients?
A: Yes. Potency capped at 100mg by state law.
Q: Will the Marijuana infused edibles available to retail customers be as potent as the edibles available to MMJ Patients?
A: The Colorado Department of Revenue, Marijuana Enforcement Division (1CCR 212-2; R 602C) is regulating that “each individually packaged Edible Retail Marijuana Product, even if comprised of multiple servings, may include no more than a total of 100 milligrams of active THC”. Currently, edibles that are available to MMJ Patients have anywhere from 5 - 400 milligrams of active THC. This is just one of many good reasons to renew your MMJ Card.
Q: Can I legally smoke or consume any marijuana product in public?
A: NO! In the state of Colorado, marijuana is now regulated similarly to alcohol. Under Amendment 64, anyone over the age of 21 may possess one ounce or less without penalty. However, any open and public display of marijuana or the use or possession of between one and two ounces of marijuana is a petty offense resulting in up to 15 days incarceration and a maximum fine of $100. Possession of paraphernalia is also a petty offense with a maximum fine of $100. Check out this and more information on marijuana laws and penalties in Colorado at the link below:
Q: Where can I consume marijuana legally?
A: You may legally consume on private property as long as it is not prohibited by the property owner. The open and public consumption of marijuana on public property including BLM, Forest Service, National and State Park Land is prohibitedby law as is the consumption of marijuana within any place of business. That means that it is illegal to smoke while on a hike up Tenderfoot Mountain or while watching music at a local bar.
Q: Can I purchase marijuana from a friend?
A: No. It is illegal to sell any amount of marijuana if you are not a state-licensed Retail Marijuana Establishment.
Q: Do you have any free products or giveaways?
A: No. Colorado State Law regulates that no Retail Marijuana Dispensaries can offer any free products.
Q: What are the taxes on Retail Marijuana?
A: This November, Colorado voters passed Proposition AA, authorizing a 15 percent excise tax and a special sales tax of 10 percent on marijuana products sold by state-licensed stores. This is a 25% cap on Retail Marijuana taxes, it does not mean that the taxes will actually be this high. The actual tax amount will be determined by each individual county and have not yet been determined for Chaffee County.
Frequently Asked Questions